Emily Moldy

After he attended an Open Mic Night at Eddie’s Attic, Willy B. left an album by Emily Moldy at Korea. I’m really digging her sound. Sort of a White Lauryn Hill of sorts (I think her hair is dreaded). Her website describes her as Alternative/Folk Rock/Neo-Soul. Sounds good to me. It’s a great “organize your closet” kind of music, well really, that’s just what I’ve been up to mostly.

<iframe width=”425″ height=”349″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/NYkkcFgSS74&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

 

2 responses to “Emily Moldy

  1. Great question, MM. People write it both ways. I prefer the proper noun, but both a correct. Kind of like black nationalism or Black Nationalism. Depends on your meaning, I guess.

Leave a Reply

