India.aire

The past few days this India.aire song has been in my head (hair?). I watched this video featuring Akon today. It’s good stuff. Rock it and take the trash out, take it to the gym, take it to heart.

I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am not your expectations
I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am a soul that lives within

If you’re not familiar with her, she’s a bit Lauryn Hill-esque–without the hating white people part, and she’s a little bit softer. She is an Atlantan who has played music with a former lacrosse assistant of mine.

Interestingly enough, she has lots of different “looks.” Her hair changes quite often, as you might be able to tell from the video…Here’s one image of her I like.

Leave a Reply

