Resolving to resolve

No matter how deep the cynicism has set in, it’s hard not to be hopeful on New Year’s Day. There’s something about a fresh start that gets even the most skeptical up early and cranking out lists.

Here’s what I’m listening to while I resolve…

Brand New Day Joshua Radin

Happy New Year Rent: Original Broadway Cast

New Year’s Day U2

Feeling Good My Brightest Diamond

Get Real Get Right Sufjan Stevens

It’s Alright Dar Williams

Unclouded Day Caroline Herring

This Time Around Howie Day

I Was Made for Sunny Days The Weepies

Hope Set High Amy Grant

I Am Not My Hair India.Arie & Akon

Ready or Not Fugees

In the New Year The Walkmen

5 Years Time Noah and the Whale

What has Moxie resolved for 2011? Three years ago I resolved to drink more coffee and watch more TV. Since then I’ve watched all five seasons of The Wire, three seasons of Mad Men, and gotten hooked on Glee (terrible, I know). I also own a coffee grinder. Anyway, the POINT is that I’m good at keeping resolutions. This year I’m resolving…to resolve. To not leave things unsaid. To not say things that don’t need to be said.

In decorating, my mom is a firm believer in odd-numbered arrangements. That being said, here’s to an odd-numbered year. Let 2011 commence!

One response to “Resolving to resolve

  1. Love that play list, Moxie, esp. the appearance of ‘Rent.’ My life would be very different if you hadn’t resolved to watch more TV…I might have been saved some heart ache, having never met Dukie, Omar or Bubbs.

Leave a Reply

