Concert Update: One month of musical bliss

So, I just got pretty excited. October 15-November 16th is going to be a whirlwind of emotions as I experience music from four of my all time favorite artists. They might be my top 4. It’s hard to say. Here it goes.

October 15th: Indigo Girls at Buckhead Theatre

October 30th: Caroline Herring at Eddie’s Attic

November 6th: Sufjan Stevens at the Tabernacle

(Notice his “Moxie” t-shirt.  If you are a devoted follower, you’ve seen this before. Suf’s dedication and love of Moxie has been even further displayed by his decision to play a concert for Moxie’s birthday)

November 16th: Iron and Wine at the Variety Playhouse

I’d also like to mention that even though I’ve probably been to a combined 10 concerts of Caroline and The Girls, I have never seen Sufjan and Iron and Wine in concert before. I’m getting giddy…

9 responses to “Concert Update: One month of musical bliss

  1. MOX! it’s just ’cause I love you and am equally excited and will actually BE THERE with you, but our GIRLS play at the B’head Theater on 10/15!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • p.s. would give my left arm to see Caroline at Eddie’s again…will depend on BBall tryouts that night; might be a late night…

        VERY, VERY enticed by Iron and Wine…
        WOW, i love them.

        ok, sister…………………..absolutely beside myself with excitement.

        fill it up again.

  2. Just perusing your blog today and was confused by the absent “Indigo Girls” tag. Glad they’re still at the top of your list, which makes me miss those ATL venues!

    • I just went back a tagged every post where I mention the Girls. ha! I haven’t done anything specifically on them, but they are definitely still topping my list. Don’t worry! I miss you!!

Leave a Reply

