You never let go…

Something I miss most about college is worship at our student Christian Fellowship group, GCF. Mostly I miss the people who I worshiped with. My dear friend and roommate, Emily was usually right by my side during our worship time. I get teary thinking about the sincere worship we did standing next to each other in Lee Chapel, the Commons, and various other places. I can picture Emily’s face–earnest and lovely, eyes closed, hands clasped or raised, singing loudly and mostly on key–just like me. Praising God together was a metaphor for how we stood next to each other through life during those years. Although we so often look back on college as being SO MUCH FUN, there were some roooough times. Times that brought us to God, times that made us  thankful for his providence in our lives.  I miss being with you all of the time, Emily, and I’m glad that we have reason to see one another often. But I still miss praising God together through singing.

This song sounds like something we would have sung together had it been written. Although He calls us to “let go,” He never will.

You Never Let Go–Matt Redman

Here’s one of my favorite pictures of my friend. I love you Lime!

One response to “You never let go…

Leave a Reply

