“Part of the beauty of being created beings is that there is a mystery to gender beyond what we can neatly identify.”

-Lilian Calles Barger, Eve’s Revenge

5 responses to “

  1. OH MY GOSH! YOU ARE KIDDING ME!!! This woman spent fall term at PTS and was in a breakout group with me. Would love to know your thoughts on her book (I didn’t read it)…

  2. speaking of gender mysteries, Euro Mox, I think you and your fellow “Directors”/siblings need to figure our whether or not any of the Buckingham Palace guards are female…
    inquiring minds wish to know!

    MISS YOU!

  3. Anna,
    I just finished it today. Lots of thoughts. Too many for my 30 min stint on the internet. Will have to have a longer chat. I’m not sure I like the title, but I like some of her main points about how so much of our experience with others and God comes back to the body–so much more than we realize…

  4. Keep on, travelin’ woman…

    hope you are having the time of your life.

    Even though you don’t want any school biz tainting your life right now, guess who just got an iPad…?!
    Judy G.
    WHAT?!?!?!

    thought you’d dig ‘dat…

Leave a Reply

