“Break Up”–the good kind

For some reason, Pete Yorn asked Scarlett Johansson to recored a duet album with him. It’s called “Break Up.” Thankfully, it seems that she will recover from her painful Tom Waits cover album by singing with the “thoughtful, catchy heartache pop” that characterizes Pete’s song writing style.

I feel pretty good about it, mostly because I love Pete Yorn. I fell in love with him the first time I heard “Walk Me Out,” which I subsequently had on repeat for about 2 months. Still not sick of it.

Check out the song “Relator” they performed on Ellen this week. I like it.

http://www.myspace.com/scarlettalbum

Leave a Reply

